Early Childhood Educators Act, 2007 Loi de 2007 sur les éducatrices et les éducateurs de la petite enfance

ONTARIO REGULATION 222/08 DESIGNATION OF GEOGRAPHIC AREAS

Consolidation Period: From June 19, 2008 to the e-Laws currency date.

No amendments.

This Regulation is made in English only.

Designation of geographic areas

- 1. (1) The territories, as constituted from time to time, of the municipalities, counties and districts set out in Column 2 of Schedule 1 are designated as geographic areas of the Province for purposes of the election of members of the College to the Council. O. Reg. 222/08, s. 1 (1).
- (2) The name for the geographic area in Column 1 of Schedule 1 set out opposite the description of each geographic area in Column 2 is designated as the name for that area. O. Reg. 222/08, s. 1 (2).

Number of members

- **2.** The number of members of the College to be elected to Council from each geographic area referred to in Column 1 of Schedule 2 is set out opposite that geographic area in Column 2 of the Schedule. O. Reg. 222/08, s. 2.
 - 3. OMITTED (PROVIDES FOR COMING INTO FORCE OF PROVISIONS OF THIS REGULATION). O. Reg. 222/08, s. 3.

SCHEDULE 1

Column 1	Column 2	
Names of Geographic Areas	Descriptions of Geographic Areas	
North and North East Region	The geographic areas within the Territorial Districts of Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Cochrane, Timiskaming, Algoma, Manitoulin, Parry Sound, Nipissing, Sudbury and Muskoka.	
2. East Region	The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of the County of Renfrew, the United Counties of Prescott and Russell, and Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and the City of Ottawa.	
3. South East Region	The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of the Counties of Hastings and Lanark, the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville, and Lennox and Addington, the County of Prince Edward, the County of Frontenac and the City of Kingston.	
4. Central East Region	The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of the Counties of Haliburton, Peterborough, Northumberland and Simcoe, The Regional Municipalities of Durham and York, and the City of Kawartha Lakes.	
5. Toronto Region	The geographic area within the territorial boundary of the City of Toronto.	
6. Central West Region	The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of The Regional Municipalities of Halton, Peel and Waterloo and the Counties of Dufferin and Wellington.	
7. Hamilton/Niagara Region	The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of The Regional Municipality of Niagara, the County of Brant, Haldimand County, Norfolk County and the City of Hamilton.	
8. South West Region	The geographic areas within the territorial boundaries of the Counties of Grey, Bruce, Huron, Perth, Middlesex, Oxford, Elgin, Lambton and Essex, and the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.	

O. Reg. 222/08, Sched. 1.

SCHEDULE 2

Column 1	Column 2
Geographic Area	Number of Members of the College
North and North East Region	2
2. East Region	1
3. South East Region	1

4. Central East Region	2
5. Toronto Region	3
6. Central West Region	2
7. Hamilton/Niagara Region	1
8. South West Region	2

O. Reg. 222/08, Sched. 2.

Back to top